Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Minnesota Master Naturalist Program

February 13 @ 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Join the Ney Nature Center staff to learn about the Big Woods, Big Rivers of Minnesota. This weekly class, offered on Tuesdays beginning in February will run for 11 weeks and includes two Saturday Field Trips. The class will take place in Hutchinson, MN.

The Minnesota Master Naturalist Volunteer Training Course consists of 40 hours of indoor and outdoor classroom training. The classroom training includes a variety of teaching methods— lectures, Power Points, hands-on activities, videos, and field trips that provide the participants with information on Minnesota’s natural history. Two all day field trips are included in the schedule. Participants will complete a capstone service project as part of the course.

The course cost is $275.00 and includes course manuals and supplies. If the course cost is a hardship, please look for more information about the scholarship on the MN Master Naturalist website.

 

The course cost is $275 and includes course manuals and supplies.

 

Course Dates:

Meeting from 5:30 P.M. to 8:00 P.M. on:

  • Tuesday, February 6, 2018
  • Tuesday, February 13, 2018
  • Tuesday, February 20, 2018
  • Saturday, February 24, 2018
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2018
  • Tuesday, March 6, 2018
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018
  • Tuesday, March 13, 2018
  • Tuesday, March 20, 2018
  • Tuesday, March 27, 2018
  • Tuesday, April 3, 2018
  • Tuesday, April 10, 2018
  • Tuesday, April 17, 2018

 

https://www.minnesotamasternaturalist.org/courses/register/?courseId=739

Details

Date:
February 13
Time:
5:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Website:
https://www.minnesotamasternaturalist.org/courses/register/?courseId=739

Venue

The Lamb Shoppe & Wellness Center
61231 MN Hwy 7 W
Hutchinson, MN 55350 United States
+ Google Map